Creative Team

Design Team Spotlight: Jennie Garcia

I am so thankful for the ladies of our design team that help bring life to our kits and give our customers great inspiration. During the month of November, we will be doing a Design Team Spotlight series by sharing some fun details about each of our design team members. We are interviewing Jennie Garcia for today’s Design Team Spotlight.

Jennie Garcia


1. Name one crafting tool you can’t live without.
I’m loving my Cameo lately so I’m going with that!

2. What are your favorite brands with which to work?
My favorite brands are Tombow, Pretty Little Studio, Fancy Pants Designs, My Mind’s Eye and American Crafts.

3. Name three crafters you admire most in the industry.
Elizabeth Kartchner (Dear Lizzy), Tim Holtz and, Stacy Julian.

4. What’s your favorite song right now?
Time in a Bottle from Jim Croce. I know, oldies, but I heard it on X-men and now it’s stuck in my head, I know, NERD! LOL

 

5. Share a photo of your 3 favorite layouts or projects.

The first one is a mini album I made using Vinyl Records for Covers.Take a closer look at this mini album here.

I’m on a Project Life roll so I have lots of fave PL Spreads!

 

I love Jennie’s style. She has a way of making me look at products I wouldn’t normally use and inspiring me to get crafty with them. You can follow Jennie on her blog, Instagram or Facebook. She’s sure to inspire you, too!

xo Tela

 

Comments

