Morning | Brenda Smith

Hello all! Brenda Smith here with you today. I am so excited to show you my first page made with the November Creative Retreat Kit. I was particularly pleased at the color combo of this kit and the coordinating digital cards by Danielle Young. I’ve said this before, but there is a sore lack of purple in the scrapbooking industry and I especially love it when combined with yellow and orange.

These are all photos from this week and it just so happened that my kids clothes matched the kit. I promise I did not plan it (this time. I’ve been known to do it!). I typed some journaling on the journal cards before printing them up.

I decided to heat emboss the wood Freckled Fawn letters with some gold embossing powder. It was a bit of a challenge because my heat gun kept blowing the letters away, but I eventually figured it out. It was worth the struggle because I love how it turned out!

Those wood veneer scalloped borders are some of my favorites! They are so fun to add just a little bit of visual interest. And did you see those cute little heart cut-out veneers? I love embellishments that come to a point like an arrow because you can use them to point to specific things on your cards. I like the emphasis you can create using them.

I had fun working with this kit and cannot wait to sit down again to make another page. Until then, happy scrapping!

Comments

