Design Team Spotlight: Bonita Rose

I am so thankful for the ladies of our design team that help bring life to our kits and give our customers great inspiration. During the month of November, we will be doing a Design Team Spotlight series by sharing some fun details about each of our design team members. Bonita Rose is the star of this week’s spotlight post!


1. Name one crafting tool you can’t live without.
It’s a 3-way tie for me!
1/ I love love love my corner rounder, I use it on all my pocket page cards if the cards aren’t rounded already. I use this tool every single week with my Project Life layouts! Since most of my Project Life layouts that I do are mostly visual filled with photographs.. I tend to need the corner rounder a lot!
2/ The other tools I love are my ink spray mists. I love being able to add bright bold color using spray inks and stencils – I love lots of color!
3/ And the third?? yes I have three! Is my classic Scotch ATG gun for double sided adhesive. Goes the distance and the tape works really well for layouts, cards, anything!

2. What are your favorite brands with which to work?
Ooooooh so so many!
These are in no particular order and certainly not all of them:
MAMBI, Me And My Big Ideas
Heidi Swapp anything!
SNAP! albums and products
Papertrey Ink clear stamp sets, great quality!
We R Memory Keepers Instagram albums and protectors
Studio Calico exclusive kits and products
Ali Edwards Story stamps
SEI Tumble Dye Ink Spray Mists.. bright and really bold color!
Crafter’s Workshop stencils

3. Name three crafters you admire most in the industry.
Ali Edwards, Story teller and Scrapbooker
Nichole Rae, Artist and Art Journaler
Elsie Larson and her sister, Emma ( they are coming out with new products through their website and studio calico later this month/early Nov, yay!)

4. What’s your favorite song right now?
Made Me Glad, by Hillsong Worship
I love the Lord with all my heart and I’m unashamed to say so. He’s done so much for me in my life. I shudder to think where I would be without Him in my life.

 

5. Share a photo of your 3 favorite layouts or projects.



IMG_2583 IMG_2484 IMG_2486

 

Bonita’s art journaling is always so beautiful! Her work has motivated me to try my hand at some inks, sprays and techniques I wouldn’t have tried otherwise. Want to see more of her work? You can keep up with Bonita on her blog and Instagram!

xo Tela

 

Comments

