Creative Team · Pocket Page

Shine | Brenda Smith

Hello and good morning to you all! Brenda here bringing you a pocket page made with the delicious December kit and coordinating cards by Danielle Young. There is just something so appealing to me about this color palette and I couldn’t wait to dive into these supplies.

I love that that there was a print and cut version of the labels/tags included with this kit because it allowed me to use as many as I desired and also resize as I saw fit.

I am so obsessed with stars for my pocket pages so of course I loved the repeated star motif this month. Do you see that wood veneer star? Love.

I’m not a huge fan of my own handwriting so I love how easy it is to take the digital cards and type on them before printing them out. You can do this in your Silhouette Studio before printing and cutting (although I did it in Photoshop Elements).

I especially loved the stamps this month and made good use of them (and the digital version). The hand-scripted “shine” is so lovely, and there are so many useful phrases that I didn’t already have in my stash. This will definitely be a stamp set that I return to again and again.

That’s all I have to share with you today. As always, thanks for stopping by! If you are creating with the December kit, make sure you are sharing with us by hashtagging #creativeretreatkits on instagram, or sharing in the Facebook group here.



Brenda
Blog | Gallery | Instagram | Pinterest


One thought on “Shine | Brenda Smith

Comments

