Creative Team · Other

Gift Bags | Katharina Frei

Hi everybody, Katharina here. I am very excited to be sharing my first project with Creative Retreat’s January kit here on the blog.

I decided to create some pretty gift packaging, to show how versatile the products included in the kit can be used. I  love to treat my friends and collegues with little sweets and chocolate from time to time. A bar of chocolate can look so much nicer if it is wrapped up in a special way.

CR_giftBags_KatharinaFrei

At the moment everyone talks about muslin bags. I got myself a bunch lately for no money and decided to pimp them with the lovely die cut shapes included in the January Kit.

 

CR_giftBags_KatharinaFrei1I did quite some layering, added some glitter, twine, doilies and a cork shape. The round, silver paper used to be for cupcakes. 🙂

 

CR_giftBags_KatharinaFrei2I attached all the layers to the muslin bag with my stapler. Easy as that. 🙂

 

CR_giftBags_KatharinaFrei3Thanks everybody for stopping by! I am curious to see what you create with your January kit!

Katharina
Blog | Instagram

 

Comments

