Creative Team · Pocket Page

Memories | Nelissa Eveland

Good morning everyone! It’s Nelissa, and I’m here to share my week five pocket scrapbook layout using this month’s super cute kit. I have to say, I’m totally crushing on the colors in this kit. When I saw the minty/aqua colors paired with the lime green, I knew I had to run with it.

 

This month’s sketch gave me a great starting point for my week card. Pair that with the awesome woodies in the kit…easy, simple and fast week card. I just love when it works out that way!

 

As usual, the stamp set in this kit is perfect. I used it here, along with the perfectly cordinated die cuts, to jazz up this pic of my daughter trying to give me a heart attack. Again, easy and simple but I love it!

 

The alpha stickers in the kit are as cute as they are tiny and perfect. Here I used them to add a caption straight onto the photo.

alpha close up

That’s it guys. I hope you like what I’ve done with the kit so far. Please don’t forget to go on the Creative Retreat Facebook group and show us what you’ve been doing with your kits. Also, use #creativeretreatkits when sharing your work on Instagram. I love to see everyone’s work. Until next time, happy scrapping!

 

Nelissa
Instagram

 

Comments

