Super Bowl (Start to Finish) | Nelissa Eveland

Hey guys! It’s Nelissa and I’m here to share with you how I put this layout together using the amazing February kit and some things from my stash. My favorite thing about the Creative Retreat kits is that it’s easy to incorporate them in with what we already have on hand.

s2f full

I usually take about 10 to 15 minutes, on Sunday nights, to plan-out my pages in a planner that I use strictly for my layouts. Not only does this step help my pages come together more quickly, but it also ensures that I only print the photos I know I’ll use and in the right size/orientation.

planner

Once I’ve got my photos edited and printed, the real fun begins.

the photos

For this layout I used the February kit, colored cardstock (cut down to size), some Project Life Midnight Edition cards and a heart punch….that’s it.
cardstock

pl cards

hearts

The alpha stickers in this kit are perfect. I used them here on a Project Life card to make a title card for my page.

title

I used the Creative Retreat February sketch in the first part of this two page spread so I wanted to repeat it on this side. I like the look that repetition brings to my spreads. The die cuts in the kit are perfect to dress up that card along with a piece of blue cardstock I cut down. I love how simple and clean they came out.

fillers

I love the wood veneer in this month’s kit. I used one here along with the alpha stickers. I let the wood veneer hang off the side and trimmed it, making a little banner on this photo.

woodie

The final step is the journaling. I used the left over piece of the wood veneer I trimmed off, heart punch-outs and the amazing stamp set in the kit to embellish the plain Project life cards. 
journaling

That pretty much sums up my process. Thank you so much for stopping by. Please don’t forget to share what you’ve been doing with you Creative Retreat kits either on the Facebook page or by using #creativeretreatkits on Instagram. Have a great day.

 

Nelissa
Instagram

 

Comments

