Happy Day | Katharina Frei

Hi, it’s Katharina again. Today I want to share two quick and easy cards I created with the terrific february kit. They are put together in no time and can be used for various occassions.

Card2_KatharinaFrei_february

The base for my cards is heavy weigth, white cardstock. I used a brush and watercolors to add some strokes of color to the background. Afterwards I arranged my embellishments and stamped directly on the card with one of the lovely stamps included in this month’s stamp set.

Card2_KatharinaFrei_february1

For my second card, I drew a heart with watercolors and added a thin stroke around it with my black journaling pen. I punched a heart from a scrap of cardstock and used the negative as template to bring white structure paste down.

Card1_KatharinaFrei_february
Card1_KatharinaFrei_february2
Card1_KatharinaFrei_february1

I hope you like my projects ♥

Happy crafting!

 Katharina
Blog | Instagram

Comments

