Creative Team · Scrapbook Layout

Hoop It | Katharina Frei

Have you seen arts and crafts in the hoop popping up everywhere? Isn’t this the perfect way to decorate your homes and to keep your memories? I (Katharina) tried it myself using bits and pieces from the march embellishment kit and came up with this lovely set.

CR_march_project2_KatharinaFrei

CR_march_project2_KatharinaFrei1

 

Before adhering the larger hoop to the background paper, I swathed it with bakers twine to add additional interest. I used some paper scraps from Crate Paper and lots of Creative Retreat stuff to highlight the picture.

IMG_9372

For the smaller one, I used white cardstock as background. I added some brushes of structure paste, before decorating it with elements from the march kit.

IMG_9446

IMG_9447
IMG_9448

 

I hope to have inspired you today to try something new 🙂
Thanks for stopping by!

 Katharina
Blog | Instagram

Comments

