Card · Creative Team · Creative Tip

Creative Tip | Katharina Frei

Hi everybody, Katharina here. Today I would like to share a little inspiration with the wonderful and versatile Creative Retreat stamp sets.

 

CR_creativeTip_KatharinaFrei9

 

I created this colorful little Thank You cards 3.5 x 4.3 inch (9 x 11.5 cm) using the following supplies:

CR_creativeTip_KatharinaFrei

 

I started by stamping the “This & That” saying multiple times on watercolor paper with sticky, transparent Versamark ink. I didn’t use a ruler or stamp positioner for doing this – I am a free-hand kind of girl 😉

CR_creativeTip_KatharinaFrei1

 

After pouring white embossing powder over it, I removed any excess with a brush and heat embossed it.

CR_creativeTip_KatharinaFrei2

 

CR_creativeTip_KatharinaFrei3

 

After giving it a few sprizz of color, I used a cloth to remove all excess and to spred the color evenly.

CR_creativeTip_KatharinaFrei4

 

CR_creativeTip_KatharinaFrei5

 

Creative Retreat offers some fabulous alphabet stamps sets, which I used to spell the word “Thank You” directly on my acrylic block.

CR_creativeTip_KatharinaFrei6

 

I stamped the saying with black StazOn ink on heavy, white vellum.

CR_creativeTip_KatharinaFrei8

 

I know that vellum is kind of tricky to adhere to papere. Therefore I cut the stripe a little larger than the card to create a flap on both sides. This way I adhered the vellum on the back with adhesive tape – completely invisible from the front.

CR_creativeTip_KatharinaFrei7

CR_creativeTip_KatharinaFrei9

 

Super quick and easy! Get your stamps out and try it for yourself 🙂
Thanks for stopping by!!

 Katharina
Blog | Instagram

One thought on “Creative Tip | Katharina Frei

Comments

