Let’s Go (Start to Finish) | Katharina Frei

Hello, Katharina here with a Start 2 Finish post about how I like to put my scrapbooking pages together. I used the fabulous CR April embellishment kit along with papers from Pink Paislee.

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei

 

I start each of my projects with gathering the main supplies I want to use. Because I used the CR april kit, this step was very easy and quick 🙂

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei3

I continue with arranging papers and embellishments the way I want. Most of the time I rearrange and rearrange until it makes ‘click’ and I like how it looks. If I am not at all satisfied with my page, I like to leave it unfinished on my table for a few hours, which gives me the necessary distance for new ideas. When I return to my craft table after some time, I can look at the page from a fresh point of view and most of the time can finish it with no problems.

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei4

I decided to stamp a border at the bottom using CRs april stamp set, which I totally adore!!

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei5

I like to test the stamp on some paper scrap first to not ruin my actual page. The stamp I chose is perfect to stamp continuously.

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei6

My least favourite part of putting a scrapbooking page together is the glueing process :O I hate to take my finished layout apart to glue down the parts. I am always frigthened to not be able to put it back again as it was 😉

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei7

If I am using transparent shapes like the cute arrows from the April kit, I like to sew them directly on my layout to avoid ugly glue marks.

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei8

After the complete layout is glued together, I often add more details with stamps. Isn’t this kite adorable?!

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei9

 

 

 

 

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei10

There was still free space in the lower right corner of my picture and I absolutely wanted to use those cute small alphabet stickers included in the april kit. Therefore I decided to create my own small photobooth embellishment – golden mustaches rock, don’t you think? ♥

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei1

The final step while creating a scrapbooking page, is to add additional highlights with epoxy shapes, stickers or colored dots. These golden, glittery dots which came with this months kit are my absolute favourite!!

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei2

April_S2F_KatharinaFrei

Thanks for stopping by!!
Have a lovely day.

 Katharina
Blog | Instagram

Comments

