2015 Kits · Creative Team · Pocket Page

Epic Moments| Nelissa

Hello Everyone! I hope you all had a great weekend. Today I want to share the second part of my week 23 pocket pages layout. I cannot say enough of this month’s kit.

week 23 LS

When I saw the sequins in this month’s kit my shaker pocket loving soul did a little dance! I added everything I could to this happy little pocket….cork hearts (punched from the 3×4 cork piece included in the kit), a geo tag diecut, and even one of the paperclips. To back the pocket I took the oh so fabulous stamp set and you guessed it…..made my own filler card. The scripty sentiments look so cute as a pattern don’t you think?

shaker cu dc cu

I had one too many photos from our trip to the mountains this weekend so I added a little flip pocket. It also gave me the opportunity to whip up a 4×6 journaling card using some scrap paper and a diecut from the kit.

flip

And that, ladies and gents, pretty much sums up this week’s layout. I had so much fun working with this month’s kit and still have plenty of goodies to play with. Don’t forget to check out the other great posts by my fellow creative team members for more inspiration. Until next time….happy scrapping!

Comments

