2015 Kits · Creative Team · Planner · Scrapbook Layout

Travelers Journal | Tela

Hey there, crafty peeps! I’m here to show you how I used the July kit to document my recent trip to St. Maarten in my Filofax turned travelers journal.

I wanted to use something compact to document this fun trip but I didn’t want to buy a travelers journal. That’s when I had the idea to use my purple Filofax Malden as a travelers journal instead.

IMG_0973
IMG_0974
The colors of the July kit were perfect for this project! It just has a tropical and travel feel to it.

IMG_0968

My favorite elements in this kit are the die cuts, gold hearts and the stamp set. I just couldn’t stop stamping!

IMG_0969
IMG_0970
The washi tape had such a fun pattern that I decided to use it as a background behind this picture of me trying some ice cream at a local shop.

IMG_0971
IMG_0972
When I’m done documenting this trip, I’ll move the pages to binder rings and reuse my Filofax.

Well, I hope you’ve found some inspiration from my post. I’m off to do some more stamping!

Tela

Comments

