August weekly | Nelissa

Hi everyone! I hope you are having a great week. I’m here today to show you how I used the super fun August Creative Retreat kit in my Filofax planner.

august planner

The stamp set in this month’s kit is to die for. I used the flower stamp to decorate the top part of my pages and add a bit of interest. I then used the chipboard alpha to notate the month across the top. I would normally stay away from such a dimensional element in a planner but because it was on the left page and I wouldn’t be writing on the pack side of it anymore…I was more than okay with it. I mean, how could I NOT use this super cute alpha right?

alpha cu

And the doily! Can we please talk about the doily?! So pretty. It almost hurt to cut it up. But then I glued it in place and layered a couple of the fun hot pink phrase stickers and it was oh so worth it. I think this little bottom corner is my favorite 🙂

stickers cu

It wouldn’t be a properly decorated planner spread without a cute insert and a fun clip to keep my page for me. I decorated a project life card and hole punched it to fit in my planner. It was supposed be a place for a list of things to not forget while on a trip. But alas…adult life got in the way and we had to cancel our mini vacay. Darn those responsibilities 😉 Good thing the kit is so versatile I was able to use it for a short shopping list instead.

insert-clip cu

 

I’m very happy you all stopped by to see what I’ve done with the kit so far. If you haven’t already, be sure to check out what the rest of the team has been doing with theirs.

Enjoy the rest of the week!

Nelissa

Comments

