This Life | Tela

Hey there! I hope you all have been enjoying the inspiration using the August kit as much as I have.

IMG_4607

I’ve been wanting to give traditional layouts a try and since I Project Life (totally a verb) using a 6×8 album, I decided this would be a great opportunity to do a mini layout.

 

I like to lay out my pictures, embellishments and even stamps to get an idea of how I want my project to come together.

A little tip here… I leave my used stamps on a bigger block while I’m working. It makes for easy clean up and keeps me from losing them. Did I ever tell you how I lost a stamp and found it on the bottom of one of my storage bins!? 

 

I love how well the pieces of this kit coordinated. Those pink phrase stickers, ya’ll!?! They’re a must have.


I’d love to see what you’ve created with your kit so be sure to tag me or leave a link to your project in the comments. If you haven’t grabbed your kit yet, be sure to get one today so you don’t miss out!

Tela

Comments

