In Good Company – Project Life Layout | Mandy Elliott, Turquoise Avenue

Hello friends! This is Mandy, blogger and memory keeper over at Turquoise Avenue. I’m excited to be sharing here for the first time as a creative guest for September!

It’s hard for me to believe we are already into the month of September this year… The summer went by really fast and while I’m going to miss it, I look forward to the weather giving way to cooler nights. When the weather changes, my mood shifts. Does this happen to anyone else? I feel myself and my memory keeping projects straying from the bright, cheerful colors of summer to softer, muted tones and cooler colors. Since this is my first time working with a Creative Retreat kit, I was pleasantly surprised to find the purple, pinks, and soft yellow colors in this kit. In addition, I immediately fell in love with the burlap bows and teal gem stone stickers. They were my favorites so I’ve set them aside for another layout I have in mind. I also really enjoyed the stamps that came with this kit, they were a great addition!

Images © M.J.Photography -Turquoise Avenue. All Rights Reserved.
I mostly scrapbook using the hybrid Project Life method so here I’ve printed some digital journal cards from One Little Bird Designs and topped them off with these adorable embellishments from this month’s kit.

Those of you who follow me know that my sole purpose in memory keeping is to keep things simple – I prefer to document as much as I can as often as I can. My general rule of thumb is to create layouts and spreads with little touches of embellishments so that the main focus of the layouts are my photos and the stories they tell.

Images © M.J.Photography -Turquoise Avenue. All Rights Reserved.These photos are near and dear to my heart. I snapped these two shots with my iPhone over a period of two days when I was working in my home office. My dog, Addie, and my husband both come to sit in the room where I’m working just so they can be near me. It makes my heart happy! I really adore these photos and these memories.

Images © M.J.Photography -Turquoise Avenue. All Rights Reserved.
I really loved this little tag that I discovered in the kit and wanted to include it somehow. It became the focal of my layout when I embellished it with the washi tape and “in good company” stamp.

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of inspiration, I’ll be back on Sept. 24th sharing another layout using this kit! In the meantime, I can’t wait to see what you create too!

2 thoughts on “In Good Company – Project Life Layout | Mandy Elliott, Turquoise Avenue

Comments

