Memories | Zinia

Hello everyone! I’m Zinia (also known as Abstract Inspiration) and I’m extremely excited to share with you my very first project as a Creative Retreat Design Team member.

I fell in love with the October kit as soon as I opened the package. The color palette for this month is simply amazing and the gold details are adding a perfect finishing touch to any project. Anyway, I know you are not here to hear me talk about how much I love the kit so let’s get down to business. If you are not much of a reader, feel free to watch the process video below but I highly recommend that you read the blog post as well.

The project I’m going to share today is a 12×12 layout. It’s actually a very simple design but I think it looks really beautiful and classy. I basically picked two of the 3×4 card designs that come with the kit as digital downloads and put them and the photo in a triptych arrangement. Once I decided in which order I want them, I used a light water color wash behind each piece in a coordinating color.

CR-Oct-Memories

Before I stuck the photos down, I used the vine stamp from this month’s exclusive set and stamped it again in coordinating colors.

croct-00

Then we go to the fun part, embellishing! I have to admit I had a hard time picking which bits to use on my layout because everything looked so good that I just wanted to use them all. In the end I managed to make up my mind and adhere everything on the paper. To finish it off I trimmed the edges of my paper a bit and mounted it on a grey wood pattern paper with matches perfectly with my black and white photo.

Here are a couple more close-ups:

croct-01

croct-02

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

Comments

