2015 Kits · Card · Creative Team · Pocket Page

Happy Mail | Nelissa

Hi Everyone! It’s Nelissa here and I’m excited to be back with my second project using the fabulous October kit. The kit is now sold out but you can subscribe for the November kit here.

This month, I signed up to do a pocket page pen pal letter swap. I was so excited to use the kit to make it. I think it turned out great!

pocketletter full

I am not embarrassed to admit that I am completely obsessed with the ikat stamp in the set this month (available as an add-on). I used it with some black embossing powder on a piece of white card stock to make a fun patterned card. And what’s a pocket page letter without a shaker pocket? I used some of the fun die cuts, chipboard stickers and even the super cute camera paperclip to fill it up. Oh and does anyone recognize those pretty blue sequins? 😉

shakerpocket cu

Again, one of my favorite things about these kits is the digi files. I printed out the cards again and trimmed them down to fit in the pockets. They’re so pretty you don’t have to do a lot to them!

digicards cu

The kit also had some really cute patterned washi tape. I used some of it on one of the printed cards to ground a little embellishment cluster…so cute!

embelliecluster cu

I hope you enjoyed what I did with the kit this month. Don’t forget to check out what the rest of the lovely ladies did with theirs. Some seriously cute stuff is being made! Until next time…have a great day!

Nelissa

Comments

