Pocket Page | Shayla

October has come and went and November is already here.  Can you believe it?  New month means a new Creative Retreat Kit and I love it!  This month’s kit is nothing short of amazing and I can’t wait to share with all of you what I have created with it!

I’ll be honest in saying with how busy life can be, I often fall behind on my family’s yearly pocket page scrapbook.  I decided this month’s kit would be a great to help me catch up on it.  The colors are AMAZING and go so well for what I had in mind!  One of my family’s traditions is to go to the nearby apple orchard and I knew that I wanted to use the Creative Retreat November kit to help document this year’s memories there.

Using some of the alpha’s that were included in the kit the polaroid cut out, and a wood veneer I framed a favorite of our family photos while we were there.

IMG_5191

I loved using the flair to add a little extra to my sweet daughter’s photo.

IMG_5192

I’m so happy with the final result and can’t wait to create more pocket pages using Creative Retreat’s kits!

IMG_5190

Till next time,

Shayla (@simplyshaylajo)

Comments

