Growing Up | Nelissa

Hey Guys! I hope you are all doing well and enjoying the start of the holiday season so far. I am here today to share a 6×8 spread I’ll be including in my 2015 family album. I really loved the colors in the November kit. The reds, greens, yellows and blues are perfectly complimented by the dark wood tones. It’s exactly what I needed to document our most recent trip to the park.

6x8 full

I decided I wanted to mix things up a bit and try my hand at a 6×8 layout. I am so glad I did. It was so easy to do with all of the perfectly coordinated goodies we got in the kit. The wood veneer we got this month were perfect to layer over some of the fun die cuts or all on their own.

6x8 ls

I used a 6×8 pocket page to go along with the layout. This gave me a chance to use a couple of the coordinating 3×4 printable cards. I used two of the stamps on one to make a cute filler card and the super fun transparent alpha stickers on the other to add a bit of a title to my journaling. I absolutely love how it all turned out.

6x8 rs

I really hope you enjoyed how I’ve used the kit so far. Thank you so much for stopping by and until next time…have a great day.

Nelissa

Comments

