“Summer Favorites” | Zinia

Hello everyone, it’s Zinia again and I’m here to share my first project using the November kit.

I was really excited and at the same time worried to receive this kit cause I’m not really comfortable working with this green color and the whole color palette of the kit was out of my comfort zone but I took the challenge and I have to say, I loved both the process and the result.

The main idea for this layout came from the labels that were included in the die-cut package. I thought it would look lovely to arrange them in a sort of ombre order and paint the background using those same colors. I did start going that way and painted my paper with some acrylic paints but once I tried to arrange the labels on top of that, I didn’t like it as much as I thought I would. So I went back to the die-cuts and picked a bunch of other pieces that I thought would work well.

cr-nov1-01

I ended up using these beautiful hexagons and one of the flairs that came in the kit. For my title I used some of the letter stickers combined with the word “favorites” from this month’s stamp set. Here are a couple close-ups:

cr-nov1-02

cr-nov1-03

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

One thought on ““Summer Favorites” | Zinia

Comments

