2015 Kits · Creative Team · Other · Process Video

December Album Cover | Zinia

Hello everyone! It’s Zinia here again and today I’m going to share with you, how I decorated the cover of my December Daily album using Creative Retreat December kit and add-ons.

For this year I’m using a square sketch book cause I really loved the black cover and binding as well as the size of it.

december-daily-01

I was staring at my kit for a long time trying to decide which pieces I wanted to use on my cover. It was really a tough decision with all the adorable little embellishments of this month.

I decided to use one of the lovely Dear Lizzy fabric bows together with one of the rubber stickers. The rubber stickers are actually not part of the initial kit but were available separately as add-ons here.

december-daily-02

Then I cut a piece of the red and white twine to create a closure for my album. I knew that since it was a bound book, it would get thicker once I started filling my pages and I wanted to have something around it to secure my little bits and pieces.

I also grabbed two of the acrylic pieces (also available as add-ons) and once I removed the plastic sticky layer, I added them through the twine like charms.

december-daily-04

So this is it for now. Stay tuned cause in my next post I’m going to share with you the inside of my album and how wonderful the rest of the kit pieces work with my holiday photos.

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

One thought on “December Album Cover | Zinia

Comments

