2015 Kits · Creative Team · Other

December 2015 Album | Zinia

Hello everyone! I really hope you are having a wonderful holiday season. A few days ago I shared with you how I decorated the cover of my December minibook, so now, as I promised, I’m going to show you some of the pages of it. I hope you’ll excuse the part that I took the photos before I added the journaling but I’m slacking a lot with my minibook this year.

I really loved the teals in the December kit. The color palette was just perfect and the designs were really adorable.

december-daily-05

I started by stamping the numbers of each day. I decided to dedicate a spread for each day and include either a single photo, or a collage, or no photo at all, depending on the day. The stamp set I used for the days is Atticus and I really loved this font for the numbers. In some of the pages you can’t really see it cause I stamped it in silver ink but it’s always there in the top right corner.

december-daily-06

As always I keep things pretty minimalistic and using a lot of white space cause that’s just what I personally love.

december-daily-07

In addition to the kit, I used some pieces from this month’s add-ons which are available here.

december-daily-08

Some of my pages ended up being extra bulky with those acrylic pieces but they were just too pretty to resist.

december-daily-09

As always I printed the digital files of the project life cards and added some of them here and there. It’s always nice using them cause I can always print more of my favorite designs so I don’t have the feeling of hoarding them.

december-daily-10

So that was the end of this little tour inside my December minibook. Hope you enjoyed it and wishing you 2016 to be an amazing year for you all!

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

Comments

