2016 Kits · Creative Team · Other · Process Video

Old Friend | Zinia

Hello everyone, it’s Zinia again and I’m here to share with you my first project using the January kit. I’m really excited with this kit cause I’m in love with this color palette. That lime green with baby pink and turquoise is just magical. I also really loved the printable cards for this month so I had to make something using them.

I decided to make another accordion minibook like the one I did back in October. I took a 3’x12′ strip of white cardstock and folded it like an accordion, then I started playing around with the placement of the cards. I actually printed some designs twice to have enough to fill both sides. Once I was decided I started sticking everything down.

cr-jan-mini-01

On the cover, I simply added my title using these beautiful alpha stickers. I made sure to align the letters just so the color change on them will match with the color changes on the card. I also added a puffy heart aligning it the same way.

cr-jan-mini-02

On the inside I kept things rather simplistic. I loved how the little ephemera banners looked when you pair them with the pink chipboard words. I liked it so much that I repeated it twice in my minibook.

cr-jan-mini-03

Here you can see a full unfolded version of both sides of my little minibook:

cr-jan-mini-06

cr-jan-mini-07

I really hope you enjoyed this little project and that you’ll try something similar too. Until next time, happy crafting!

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

Comments

