2016 Kits · Creative Team · Scrapbook Layout

Happy Today | Zinia

Hello everyone, it’s Zinia here sharing another project using my January 2016 Creative Retreat kit. As I said I really loved the color palette of this month but at the same time I struggled a bit because I didn’t really have any papers and supplies to match with it. But I still wanted to make a 12×12 layout, so I decided to created a background using some mists.

happytoday-crjan-01

It really turned out way more messy than I initially hoped for but in the end a big part of it is covered by the photo and the embellishment clusters. I really loved the triangular shapes that came in the ephemera pack this month so I cut a couple more from a Heidi Swapp paper pad.

happytoday-crjan-05

I’m generally a less is more kind of person but once in a while I just feel like throwing every single thing on a layout. This was one of those moments. I used almost every little bit I had from the kit.

happytoday-crjan-02

happytoday-crjan-04

I really hope you enjoyed this. I’ll see you again next time with a February kit project (I don’t know about you but I can’t wait to see what will be in the new kits!).

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

Comments

