2016 Kits · Creative Team · Other · Process Video

Happy | Zinia

Hello everyone! It’s Zinia here again and today I want to share with you a little project different from what I usually make with my Creative Retreat kits.

For the month of February the kits were filled with amazing goodies once again but out of everything, the rub-on package really stood out to me. I’ve always loved working with rub-ons because of their resist ability. There are so many ways you can use them but today I’m show you how I created this simple yet beautiful art journal page.

First thing I did was to arrange the rub-ons and then just transfer them on my page. You can do that without removing the back cover so you can move them around without anything sticking to places that it’s not supposed to.

Then I took a stencil and some distress ink and added some color to fill the gaps between the rub-on images. The ink transfers to the empty space but the rub-on areas resist it completely.

As simple as that I just added a few more details from the die-cut pack, the enamel shapes and of course a little bit of stamping.

If you are feeling insecure to start art journaling, starting with some of your scrapbooking supplies can make things easier.

Until next time,

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

One thought on “Happy | Zinia

Comments

