These are the Days | Zinia

Hello everyone! It’s Zinia here and today I wanna share with you another layout I created using the Creative Retreat March kit.

When I first saw the speech bubble from the C’est la Vie puffy sticker sheet, I instantly thought how lovely it will look as a photo frame. And that’s how I started. Since the speech bubble was small and I had to trim my photo a lot, I decided to use two photos for this layout. I used a few scrap pieces of paper in coordinating colors and started building the layers around my photos.

I used a mix of puffy stickers, word stickers and the exclusive ephemera pieces t o embellish my layout. Some of them were so pretty that I couldn’t bare covering up, so I cut them in smaller pieces to make the most out of them.

For my title I used the stamp set that came in the kit this month. Even though the sentiment is not that big, it stands out cause I stamped it with a very dark black ink.

I really hope you like it. Until next time, happy crafting!

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

Comments

