2016 Kits · April 2016 Kit · Card · Creative Team

Hello Cards | Stephanie

Hey everyone!! Stephanie here, with my very first Creative Retreat post! I have a couple cards for you today using the gorgeous April embellishment kit. First up is a hello card inspired by the beautiful colors in the exclusive Creative Retreat ephemera and the Shimelle Starshine chipboard stickers.

IMG_1426

I love keeping my cards light and airy and of course, super girly! 🙂 I added a little doily in the background and some seam binding as a ribbon to finish off the light feel.

IMG_1427

My second card was inspired by this floral chipboard sticker with the yellows and blues and I was dying to use this “hello love” sentiment stamp from the Creative Retreat exclusive stamp set that comes with the kit. I accented my card with some ephemera and another stamp from the set. I adore how little the sentiments are in this set… they are so versatile!

IMG_1430

I finished this card off with twine wrapped around the top for a bit of an earthy feel.

IMG_1434

Thanks for reading friends! What’s your favorite item in this month’s kit??

Xo, Stephanie

Catch up with me here: Instagram > Facebook > My Blog

 

Comments

