Love | Zinia

Hello everyone! It’s Zinia here, joining you to share my first layout using the April kit. From the first moment I saw the kit I was really excited to start playing with it, but when I actually sat down to scrap I couldn’t make things work. To end up with this layout, I actually ripped all the pieces out of previous attempts… twice. I’m sure you can’t tell by the looks of it, but if you could see the embellishments from their back side, you’ll understand what I’m talking about.

cr-love-01

Anyway, everything came together, when I decided to use one of the brush designs, that came in the digital content of the kit, and create a cut file. I used the flower brush a couple of times in different size and then I cut it with my Silhouette.

Since I wanted to keep my background very minimalistic, I went ahead and stitched around a couple of the flowers to make the cut piece pop a bit more.

cr-love-03

On my background I used some mists with the packaging technique and also used them to add a few splatters. For the embellishments, I mainly chose the circle elements from the die-cut pack and chipboard sticker sheet and I scattered them around the page.

cr-love-02

I really hope you like it. Until next time, happy crafting!

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

Comments

