2016 Kits · April 2016 Kit · Card · Creative Team · Scrapbook Layout

Dreams Layout & a Card! | Stephanie

IMG_1447

Hey guys! I’m back today with a scrapbook layout and a card for you. First, the layout! I used a little grey paint to create a soft background and while it was drying I used the butterfly stamp from the Creative Retreat exclusive stamp set in this month’s kit to make my own little pattern paper. I used a soft greyish tan color and it gets washed out in most of the photos so here’s an up close for you:

IMG_1452

Aren’t those butterflies adorable?!

IMG_1450

I also used the “loving” stamp to accent a couple of the ephemera pieces and propped this awesome yellow striped frame up with dimensional adhesive to make it nice and bold next to this old photo. 🙂 The pattern papers are from Pink Paislee’s C’est La Vie collection.

IMG_1449

While I was painting the grey on my scrapbook paper I decided to create a card with the same technique so I quickly grabbed a card base and made similar grey brush marks on it as well.

IMG_1442

I loved this chipboard sticker from the Shimelle Starshine set. Isn’t it so dang cute?? I topped it on a piece of vellum, a doily, and some light blue twine.

IMG_1444

Thanks for reading and I hope you get extra crafty time today!!

Xo, Stephanie

Catch up with me here: Instagram > Facebook > My Blog

 

Comments

