Make Your Own Pocket Cards | Kathleen

Hey there, it’s Kathleen here and I’m excited to share my first blogpost on the Creative Retreat Kits Blog with you!

When I unpacked the kit and saw the stamp set, I knew right away what I wanted to make with it: my own Project Life cards. I think the mix of patterns and words in the stamp set is perfect to make a variety of cards: filler cards or cards where you can add your own journaling etc.

I made two sets of two 3×4″ and one 4×6″ cards each. For the colours I was inspired by the kits’ pretty colours. I like the mix of girly pastel pink and the more masculine/neutral yellows and blues.

So, without further ado, here’s the first set – the girlier one with lots of pink and red:

ProjectLife_Cards_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreats_April_Pink_1

My favourite card of this set is this one:

ProjectLife_Cards_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreats_April_Pink_3

I chose the loving, dreaming and wishing (which is a bit hard to see in the photo) sentiments and three different stamp pads that would coordinate with each other. To end up with this clean line at the bottom, I placed a strip of paper over the lower part of the card. When I was done with all the stamping, I added the two chipboard pieces and called it done.

For the other two cards of this set I used the pretty flower stamp to create a background and a border with it.

ProjectLife_Cards_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreats_April_Pink_4ProjectLife_Cards_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreats_April_Pink_5

Now the second set, as I said, is much more masculine or at least “neutral” (of course you could also make the first set with the colours of the second one).

ProjectLife_Cards_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreats_April_Blue_1

And here’s a close-up of the cards:

ProjectLife_Cards_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreats_April_Blue_2ProjectLife_Cards_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreats_April_Blue_3

While I was making the cards, I was convinced that I would like the first set more. But now I’m not so sure anymore 😀 Which set do you like most?

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you like this project! 🙂

Comments

