2016 Kits · April 2016 Kit · Creative Team · Other · Pocket Page

Minimal style Pocket Letters | Flora

Hi Everyone! It’s Flóra here and this is my very first post on the Creative Retreat blog. What an exciting day! 😉

Today’s project is a pocket letter and was totally inspired by the April Kit digital printable pocket cards. You can download them here. I printed them out and cut them to fit the pockets.

pockett letters creative retreat

I made a “belt” to hold together the letter during shipping. I used the cute tiny air balloon stamp from the April 2016 stamp set and added a Creative Retreat exclusive die cut piece and a Shimelle paper clip with butterfly.

pocket letters creative retreat 1

My style is not that minimal but these gorgeous embellishments and cards just inspire me keep everything so clean and tidy. I adore the pastel colors of the April Kit, so gentle and soft. But I love that you can shake up with the Shimelle Chipboard Stickers as they have more vivid colors.

pocket letters creative retreat

Beside the April Kit digital printable pocket cards I also added some DIY cards. For the base, I used plain white cardstock and stamped sentiments on it, flowers and air balloons. The small Pebbles Alpha Stickers were perfect to create personalized titles for the cards like the date.

pocket letters creative retreat 2

creative retreat stamp set

I know pocket letters usually don’t have photos but I decided to break the rules and added one about my Pen Pal friend and me. I think like this is even more personal.

pocket letters creative retreat3

pocket letters creative retreat 4

Have you ever made pocket letters? It’s so much fun to make them, you definitely have to get a Pen Pal or two and start to print out the lovely Creative Retreat Pocket Cards.

I hope you like my project! Have a nice week! Flóra

You can find more of my projects in any one of the following places: Blog * Facebook * Instagram * YouTube * Pinterest

 

Comments

