2016 Kits · April 2016 Kit · Creative Team · Scrapbook Layout

Open & Limitless | Zinia

Hello everyone! It’s Zinia here again and today I’m going to share with you another layout I created using the gorgeous April kit. I really loved all the bits that were included in this month’s kit so I wanted to find a layout design that could help me use as many things as possible. So last weekend while I was watching a documentary for tornadoes, it hit me! I decided to replicate the look of a tornado swirling around all the things it picks on its way.

cr-openandlimitless-01

The first thing I did was to pick a very subtle paper and sprinkled a bunch of splatters around the middle. Then I flipped it over and scribbled a messy circle at the back side using a pencil. With my pencil marks as a guide, I poked wholes and hand-stitched the shape using some while thread. I wanted the background to have some interest without being distracting from the rest of the elements.

cr-openandlimitless-05

After the background was ready I started playing around with the different embellishments. I used a bunch of chipboard stickers and die-cut pieces around the stitching, some on their own and some in clusters.

To secure those little chipboard stars I decided to use my stapler since they kept moving around on their own will.

cr-openandlimitless-07

Then I felt that I should add some black details to balance the dark tones of the photo. I used some words from the stamp set and repeatedly stamped them around the stitch lines.

cr-openandlimitless-02
I really hope you like it. Until next time, happy crafting!

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

Comments

