(Almost) No Patterned Paper Layout | Kathleen

Hey there, it’s me again, Kathleen and today I want to show you a layout I made with the pretty April kits.

I decided to do a layout with as little patterned paper as possible to show you how you can stretch your Creative Retreat kits to make a full project without having to add much more products from your stash. 🙂

CapCreus_Scrapbooking_Layout_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreats_April_1

To mat my photo I used one sheet of the alphabet stickers that were included in the kit. The no patterned paper idea didn’t work out completely. The blue of the photo and of the alphabet stickers were too matchy, so I needed something else that would create a contrast to them.

The rest of the layout however was made entirely with embellishments (chipboard stickers, paperclip, washi tape) and the cute stamps from the kit. Oh, and of course some paint splatters – I can’t do a layout without them 😉

CapCreus_Scrapbooking_Layout_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreats_April_2CapCreus_Scrapbooking_Layout_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreats_April_4

And some more details:

CapCreus_Scrapbooking_Layout_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreats_April_5

What do you think? Have you ever tried making a layout with (almost) no patterned paper? If so, leave a link to it in the comments – I’d love to see it! 🙂

2 thoughts on “(Almost) No Patterned Paper Layout | Kathleen

  1. I absolutely love how you used those alphas!!! It’s really genius to use treat alpha sheets like pattern paper, amazing layout!

    Like

Comments

