2016 Kits · April 2016 Kit · Creative Team · Process Video · Scrapbook Layout

Adventure | Flora

Hi Creative Retreat Fans! It’s Flóra here and today I will show you my second project what I created with the lovely April Kit.

I really like to colors and forms of the Shimelle chipboards. They remind me of the nature so I choose a fresh memories with this theme to document. Last week my Mother visited me in Slovenia and we have had a nice trip to the hills. She really enjoyed and we had amazing time together. The weather was beautifully sunny and warm.

adventure01

 

 

I created a grid design. On the left side I placed the 4×6″ photo and on the other side I used big chipboard pieces.  After that I added a lot of tiny, colorful details to make my layout more busy.

adventure2

adventure3

I adore the tiny April Stamps. They completed my layout perfectly. I used colorful inks what are harmonize with the color palette of the kit.

adventure1

adventure4

I wrote my journaling on the empty labels and stick on the date with small Pebbles Alpha Stickers.

adventure5

I hope I could inspire you to play with your April Kit . Try to use only a white cardstock and your lovely embellishments. See you soon! Flóra

You can find more of my projects in any one of the following places: Blog * Facebook * Instagram *YouTube * Pinterest

Comments

