2016 Kits · Creative Team · Kits · May 2016 Kit · Process Video · Scrapbook Layout

Sunshine | Zinia

Hello everyone! It’s Zinia here again and today I want to share with you a layout I created using the amazing May kit.

I probably say this every month but this kit is seriously my most favorite to date. I’m in love with the bright colors and the floral stickers.

So for this layout I initially decided to make a huge floral cluster using the stickers and the digital stamp files. If you don’t know this already, every kit comes with some digital files you can print or cut and use with your physical products. I really loved that vine/floral piece that was included in the stamp set this month so I used the digital file to cut a few of them using my Silhouette.

sunshine

Before I started sticking things down, I went ahead and added a little bit of mixed media on my background using the packaging technique. Then I started building up my design. I lightly placed my stickers on the page so I could still move them around if I wanted to. I layered some of the stickers on top of each other to make my bouquet look full and rich but I was careful not to hide any of them completely.

sunshine03

I also placed the die-cut pieces between those stickers trying to create an interesting look. I also added a couple of pink sequins from my stash to bring in a bit more pink.

sunshine02

To fill the right side of the page and create some balance I added my title using the Webster’s Pages alpha stickers on top of a label sticker. I also added the wood grain arrows and one of the square paper clips to point towards my floral explosion and guide your eyes to the right place.

sunshine01

So that was my layout for today. I really hope you got inspired on how to use your May kit. Until next time, happy scrapping.

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

One thought on “Sunshine | Zinia

Comments

