Throwback Summer | Flora

 

Hi Everyone! It’s Flóra back with a brand new layout. I don’t know how about you but I am totally amazed by the Tropical Glitz May 2016 Kit. The color palette is stunning like always. The hexagon tiny chipboard pieces and the colors inspired me for this layout. 

I pulled out Pink Pailsee C’est La Vie dark pink, yellow paper and a green cardstock to cut out hexagons with my Silhouette Cameo. I decided to document a photo what I made last year in summer but somehow happened that didn’t use it for any of my project. As last week was so dark and rainy I was dreaming a lot about hot summer… maybe this is also one reason why my layout turned out like that.

2015 summer cr

I wanted do reach a true tropical mood with the colors and these awesome flowers and leaves from the Pebbles sticker sheet. I also added few palm leaves cut out also with Silhouette Cameo.

2015 summer 5

I created the title with the cute pink Webster’s Pages alpha stickers. I also adhered Creative Retreat exclusive sticker and chipboards.

2015 summer 2

2015 summer 4

I finished the page with stamping. I used the Creative Retreat May stamp set with black StazeOn ink.

cr may

If you are curious how I put together this page, click and check out the process video.

Thanks for stopping by! Have a lovely day!

Flóra

You can find more of my projects in any one of the following places: Blog * Facebook * Instagram*YouTube * Pinterest

Comments

