2016 Kits · Creative Team · Kits · May 2016 Kit · Process Video · Scrapbook Layout

Shine | Zinia

Hello again! It’s Zinia here and today I’m jumping in to share the last layout I created using the Tropical Glitz May 2016 kit.

For this layout I went with a minimalistic and structured design. I created a grid with the square chipboard pieces and my photo and placed it approximately in the center of the page.

For my title I used the digital stamp files which I edited in Photoshop and Silhouette Studio. I picked the word “shine” and enlarged it so it will cover a big part of the page. I decided to cut it out of white cardstock and pop it with some foam dots to create a subtle white on white look.

cr-shine-1

I printed my journaling on a piece of vellum and stitched it right bellow my title.

cr-shine-10

To create a base for my page, I stitched a couple strips of paper at the very bottom. Then I embellished them with a few stickers and a wood veneer feather.

I also decided to stitch the chipboard hexagons in a sort of ombre order to accompany the feather.

cr-shine-11

So that was my layout for today. I really hope you got inspired on how to use your May kit. Until next time, happy scrapping.

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

 

Comments

