Giga pineapple | Flora

Hi Girls! It’s Flóra back on the Creative Retreat blog. Today I will show you something very tropical. I love the vivid colors of the Tropical Glitz May Kit. This inspired me to document a previous holiday in Egypt-Hurghada. We had an amazing time there. 🙂

pineapple1

After my Giga Cactus layout I decided to make a pineapple version. 😀 So first I cut out a huge pineapple with my Silhouette Cameo. Then I placed it on the right side of the white cardstock. I wanted to use this tropical leaves and flowers to frame my photo. Then just added more and more bigger and small embellishments on the left side of the layout. I also used the exclusive chipboard pieces, stickers, May and April stamp sets.

pineapple3

One of my favorite piece of the Creative Retreat Kits are always the alpha stickers. I love to create my own title and words.

pineapple2

I hope you like my new project. Thanks for stopping by! Have a nice day!

Flóra

You can find more of my projects in any one of the following places: Blog * Facebook *Instagram*YouTube * Pinterest

Comments

