Hello Little Adventurer | Zinia

Hello everyone it’s Zinia here from Abstract Inspiration and today I want to share with you the first layout I created with the June 2016 kit. It was rather challenging working with the colors of this month’s kit but I honestly enjoyed every bit of the process.

cr-liladventurer-1

To create this layout, I started by adding two strips of pattern paper at the top and bottom of my page. Then, I stamped the vine image from June’s exclusive stamp set on a scrap piece of carstock and fussy cut it with my scissors. I wanted to layer those DIY embellishments behind some of the chipboard circles that were included in the kit to decorate the top part of my design.

I ended up adding some lines from the rub-on sheet and some thread behind the circles to add more interest and variety.

cr-liladventurer-6

I added a little bit of blue mist using the packaging technique to bring some color in the middle of my design. Then I placed my photo and started working on my title. I used the “hello” cardstock sticker, along with the two different types of alphas that were included in the kit to put together the title of my page.

cr-liladventurer-4

I added a few more rub-ones throughout the page and a couple strips of paper at the bottom. To finish it off I added a couple of black splatters.

cr-liladventurer-8

So that was my layout for today. I really hope you enjoyed and got inspired. Until next time, happy scrapping!

 

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

 

One thought on “Hello Little Adventurer | Zinia

Comments

