No Patterned Paper Layout | Kathleen

Hey there 🙂 It’s Kathleen again and today I have yet another no patterned paper layout to share with you. I already made one with almost no patterned paper with the April kit here and another one with actually no patterned paper at all with the May kit here.

The reasons why I created one of those layouts with every Creative Retreat kit so far is that a) I tend to be too lazy to go through my paper stash to find something that would fit, b) I like the lightness of such layouts and c) I want to show you how much you can do with the Creative Retreat kits alone – without having to add anything from your stash 🙂

So I hope you enjoy these layouts! Here’s this month’s page:

ThisMoment_Scrapbooking_Layout_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreat_June_1ThisMoment_Scrapbooking_Layout_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreat_June_3

On this layout I used lots of different things from the kit: the rub ons (the hearts in the upper left corner & the arrow below the photo), the stickers (upper left & lower right corner), the chipboard pieces (all of the hexagons) and the stamps (the “today” and “XO” ones, although the latter is hard to see because I stamped it with some vanilla toned ink).

The only thing I added from my “stash” were the paint splodges that I made with my beloved Heidi Swapp Color Shine mists (I used citron and teal) and the machine stitching around the photo. That’s it!

ThisMoment_Scrapbooking_Layout_ScatteredConfetti_CreativeRetreat_June_2

I abolutely love how I don’t need to add anything else and still make pretty projects with only the kits 🙂 What do you think? Do you always add paper or something from your stash with your Creative Retreat kits?

Comments

