Creative Team · June 2016 Kit · Scrapbook Layout

Our Adventure | Flora

Hi there! It’s Flóra back on the Creative Retreat Kits blog. I will show you my recent layout what I made with the June “Hello Adventure” Kit.

our adventure cr

In the beginning I was a bit scared from this kit because green, brown and orange are not my colors but surprisingly it was super easy the work with the kit. The exclusive chipboards and the My Mind’s Eye Happy Camper Rub-ons are so inspiring.

adventure 2

For the layout I used vanilla cardstock and a wooden patterned paper. From this I cut out an Aztec pattern with my Silhouette Cameo. As this is quite dominant I decided to place the photo in the center and create the embellishment cluster only around. I didn’t add embellishments anywhere else so the background cut file could stand out.

adventure 4

I was playing a lot with the My Mind’s Eye Happy Camper Rub-ons. I tested on which surface are working. I am very satisfied as I was able to add on my photo, on the CR chipboard and patterned paper as well. I think I found my new favorites: rub-ons. 😀

adventure 3

Can’t wait to make another project with this gorgeous kit, I am in love. 🙂 That’s all for today. Thanks for stopping by!

Flóra

You can find more of my projects in any one of the following places: Blog * Facebook *Instagram*YouTube * Pinterest

Comments

