Hello Adventure Card | Zinia

Hello everyone it’s Zinia here again from Abstract Inspiration and today I want to share with you how I created a fun mixed media card using the beautiful June 2016 kit.

cr-adventurecard-1

I started by stamping the lovely vine image from this month’s stamp set on a piece of cardstock. I used waterproof ink cause I wanted to add some watery media on top of it but I was a bit impatient with the drying process so there’s a tiny bit of smudging around the shapes.

Once the stamping is completely dry, pick up some of your favorite mists, watercolors, inks or any other translucent media you have in your stash. Add a bit of color on a piece of plastic packaging and dilute it a little bit with a spritz of water. Then just place the packaging on top of your stamped panel and smoosh the color around. Repeat the same process and layer the colors you want. After that layer was dry, I went back in and added a few splatters with some of the colors I used.

cr-adventurecard-4

Because the background was so busy, I took a piece of vellum and cut it a bit smaller than the main panel. I used some of the rub-ons for my sentiment and stuck the vellum onto the card. I added some faux stitching around using a white gel pen and also sprinkled some splatters of white ink around the sentiment.

cr-adventurecard-3

For the last part, I added a light wash of white ink on the wood veneer and stuck it on top of a ribbon I tied around the card.

That was it! It may look a bit messy but it’s super simple and fun to create. Hope you got liked it and got inspired to create something similar too. Until next time, happy crafting.

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

 

One thought on “Hello Adventure Card | Zinia

Comments

