2016 Kits · Creative Team · June 2016 Kit · Scrapbook Layout

Zoo | Flora

Hi Crafty Friends! It’s Flóra back with a new layout. I am a big fan of the June “Hello Adventure” Kit and I am totally surprised but I like how this color palette pushed me out of my comfort zone.

Few weeks ago I went to a school trip with my niece to the Zoo and this is what I documented on this layout. I wanted to create nature, jungle look.

zoo with creative retreat kit by flora monika farkas

I pulled out my Dear Lizzy Serendipity mask (what I have never used before) and find this Shimmerz mist in my stash and made with it the floral background. I was over the moon with the result. I have to use this mask again, so gorgeous.

zoo using shimmerz mist with stencil

After the mist dried I placed my photos and added the My Mind’s Eye Rub-ons.

zoo creative retreat chipboards

Then I adhered the Creative Retreat Exclusive Chipboards and Wood Shapes around the photos. In the end I stamped with the June Stamp Set and with black ink.

zoo creative retreat kit

May my layout is a bit busy but I tried to create visual triangles what can drive the eye and keep the focus on the photos.

 

zoo using dear lizzy serendipity stencil

I hope you like my new layout. I really encourage you to try something new like me. I am very happy and satisfied I tried masking technique with mist and this brown-green color palette. See you next time!

Flóra

You can find more of my projects in any one of the following places: Blog * Facebook*Instagram*YouTube * Pinterest

Comments

