Striped Cards | Stephanie Gold

IMG_2057

Hey there! Stephanie here with 2 cards for you today using the July Push Play embellishment kit. I die cut horizontal stripes to make the first card and I decided to use the negatives to make a second card as well. For the white card I used the exclusive stamp set to add a few floating hearts across the card and it’s stripes and tied twine around the middle. I made the sentiment using 2 of the exclusive hexagon chipboard pieces.

IMG_2059

I decided to leave just the one simple red heart on the chipboard as a small but significant pop of color.

IMG_2051

My second card is on kraft cardstock and the sentiment is created using a puffy sticker from the Cocoa Vanilla Studio Free Spirit collection in addition to a piece of exclusive wood veneer. I ADORE these little arrow paper clips, don’t you?! I couldn’t wait to use those!! I also added a doily and twine to finish the card off. Again, one small red heart adds just a tiny pop of color. 🙂

IMG_2055

I can’t wait to see what you make with this kit!! Don’t forget to tag your photos with #CRpushplay & #creativeretreatkits so we can check out your awesome projects! Much love CR lovers!

Xo, Stephanie

Catch up with me here: Instagram > Facebook > My Blog

2 thoughts on “Striped Cards | Stephanie Gold

Comments

