Needing Coffee | Zinia

Hello everyone it’s Zinia here to share a fun layout I created using the July 2016, Push Play kit. I really loved the colors in this month’s kit but I thought it would be fun to try and tweak it a bit to create a layout that doesn’t follow that color scheme completely.

I decided to play around with a technique that I saw on pinterest which was called yarn painting. I took some pieces of embroidery floss in different colors, applied glue on them and I started placing them on my page creating some swirls that look like yarn balls. Cats love playing with yarn so I thought it would be a great fit for my layout.

cr-needingcoffee-1

For my title I mixed some of the Webster’s Pages alpha stickers that came in the kit with the word coffee that I cut out from the digital files that are also included in the kits each month.

cr-needingcoffee-2

I added some of the chipboard pieces and puffy stickers to embellish the page a bit more. I only chose colors that went with the color palette I decided to use on the page. I also added one of the gorgeous exclusive flair buttons!

cr-needingcoffee-4

The July kit also included some amazing exclusive wood veneer pieces and I couldn’t really resist using one of them on this page.

That was it! Until next time, happy crafting.

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

Comments

