2016 Kits · Card · Creative Team · July 2016 Kit

Simple cards | Anna

Hello. It’s july already. Time flies so fast. I have for You my first inspiration created with july kit called “Push play”. This month’s color palette is navy, pink and blue with a touch of red. I really like this color combination. I created two cards and a layout and today I want to show You cards.

DSC_0988

I am not a cardmaker. I do not make cards often but I really like to make them with Creative Retreat kits. I am a fan of minimalistic style, without heavy vintage / shabby compositions and the kits are usually airy and light. Perfect for my clean and simple style.

DSC_0991DSC_1002

Fisrt card is created for some birthday wishes. I used the digital stamp’s jpg file to create a cut file #specialday. I added a wood veneer, also a hashtag, and “have a wonderful birthday” inscription.

DSC_0999

I used some 3D foam to add dimmension. I am really happy with the result.

DSC_1012DSC_1007

For the second card I took a white sheet of paper and stamped heart pattern using little heart from the July kit’s stamp set. It was really fast, easy and therapeutic 😀 I added a “say yes” message because I was inspired by the “yes” chipboard triangle.

DSC_1009

That is all for today. Thank You for stopping by and see You soon! Next, I will have a layout along with a process video for You.

XO Anna

One thought on “Simple cards | Anna

Comments

