Push Play | Zinia

Hello everyone, it’s Zinia here to share with you another layout I created with the gorgeous July 2016, Push Play kit. On this layout I mixed the embellishments of the kit with some paper scraps of the Cocoa Vanilla Free Spirit collection and some mixed media supplies to jazz up the background.

DSC_2604

I used some of the digital files to cut out using my Silhouette. I backed the empty letters of “push” using some pieces of pattern paper and that die cut piece is going to serve as my title.

As I mentioned before I’m going to add some mixed media on the background using the packaging technique. I used a mix of pink and navy mist colors.

DSC_2608

I used a piece of the paper bag that that kit came in, as a layer behind my photo. Then I started sticking everything down. I arranged my photo and die cut pieces on the page and then I started embellishing.

I used a bunch of the chipboard circles around the photo and I also added some leftover enamel dots I had from the February 2016 kit. Last but not least I added some ink splatters in matching colors.

DSC_2607

That was it! Until next time, happy crafting.

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

Comments

