2016 Kits · August 2016 Kit · Creative Team · Kits · Scrapbook Layout

Stay Wild My Child | Stephanie

IMG_2272

Hello my little crafters! Have you seen the August kit yet? It’s called Hip Hip Hooray and it’s soooo darling!! The first thing I immediately wanted to use were the Pink Paislee Take Me Away alphas. Now I am not a big alpha user. Mainly because I can’t for the life of me get them straight and it drives me bonkers. But I really wanted to give it a go this time and I don’t think it turned out quite as bad as some of my other attempts. Haha!

IMG_2274

Now it’s no secret I am an advocate of kids getting dirty, playing outside, and making messes. Don’t get me wrong… I LOVE when everything is clean and spotless and super organized. I just believe they need to be able to let their little spirits be wild and free too. It’s balance really lol! So with this thought in mind, I came up with the “stay wild my child” idea and combined it with a couple photos of my kids all dirtied up, and some antlers because… I just love deer. πŸ˜‰

IMG_2277

I created flowers around the photos with Maggie Holmes flower dies and stamped them with some of the exclusive Creative Retreat stamps. I also added in some of the exclusive ephemera.

IMG_2278

I accented the deer antlers with some more of the stamps in the set from the kit and finished it all off with a few enamel dots from the My Mind’s Eye Hooray collection (also included in this month’s kit). And that’s it! Fun right?!

And surprise! I have a giveaway going on RIGHT NOW where you can win this entire August embellishment kit on Instagram! Click HERE for more details about the giveaway and click HERE for more information on how you can join the subscribe and save membership.

Much love everyone!

Xo, Stephanie

Catch up with me here: Instagram > Facebook > My Blog

2 thoughts on “Stay Wild My Child | Stephanie

Comments

