Sup? | Zinia

Hello scrappy friends, it’s Zinia here again to share the first layout I created using the beautiful August kit. I went for a very simple design with a lot of white space because the colors are already so pretty and bright that they don’t need a lot of embellishments.

cr-sup-1

I used the stencil that came in the kit to add some texture to the white areas by using some modeling paste. I also added a little bit of stamping behind and on my photo.

I couldn’t decided which hexagon to use first so I ended up adding all three on this layout. Added some enamel dots around and of course I used the amazing alpha stickers that came in the kit.

cr-sup-2

I created a diagonal border on the left side of my photo to add some more color. To finish it, I decided to also add some white ink splatters on the papers to balance the enamel dots I added on the other side.

cr-sup-3

It’s a really simple design and super easy to recreate but at the same time it’s balanced and eye-catching.

I really hope you enjoyed it and got inspired to create something beautiful with your kit.

Until next time, happy crafting.

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

Comments

